3 SKYWARN certified Storm Spotters ready to bring you weather information in a way you can understand.

Found out More


Our forums, powered by Simple Machines (SMF) allow you to communicate with our community and our Team.



We are dedicated to covering the northern and central portions of Alabama, but to give an even more advanced heads-up, we also cover the bordering counties of Mississippi and Tennessee.


Chat With Us

We encourage all of our users to join us on our chat room, where you can also see products being issued by the National Weather Service in real-time.

How to connect to our chat room


We stretch to communicate with all of our fans and followers on the most popular social media platforms.


Regional Radar

Outlook Table

HazardSunday 6/19Monday 6/20Tuesday 6/21Wednesday 6/22Thursday 6/16 *Friday 6/17Saturday 6/18
Severe Thunderstorm0000300
Flash Flood0000000
Dense Fog0000000
Non-Thunderstorm Wind0000000
Winter Hazard0000000
Isolated strong to severe thunderstorms are possible area-wide this afternoon and evening, with the greatest risk across south-central Alabama. Damaging wind gusts and frequent lightning will be the primary threats.

Heat index readings above the 100 degree mark are possible for areas along and west of Interstate 65, including the ArkLaMiss region this evening.



What We’re Tweeting